The 8th IT Skills Olympics was held at the University of Makati last September 28, 2018. This is an annual event hosted by the University of Makati, and sponsored by Cebuana Lhuiller, Networld, and Zenshin for this year’s edition. The episode this year has seen 48 competing schools from different parts of the country to battle it out to be called the Overall Champion.

Team CvSU composed of BSCS and BSIT students (from left to right) : Denmark L. Mondejar, Patrick V. Pajarillaga, Jaison A. Maceda, Charles Francis T. Mendoza, Marc Elvin D. Cerezo, Jeffrey M. Delgado, Claudine E. Tayco, and Jan O’neil P. Vida

 The different events CvSU participated in are:

Patrick V. Pajarillaga
Jan O'neil P. Vida
Web Design
Jaison A. Maceda
Charles Francis T. Mendoza
Java Programming
Denmark L. Mondejar
Claudine E. Tayco
IT Quiz Bee
Marc Elvin D. CerezoComputer Networking
Jeffrey M. DelgadoPC Assembly/ Disassembly

IT Quiz Bee

Out of 41 participating schools, the top 10 teams advanced for the final round. During the final round, Denmark L. Mondejar and Claudine E. Tayco was awarded with the 2nd place among the different participating universities and colleges.

Denmark and Claudine receiving their award along with the Dean of the College of Computer Science, the Executive Vice-President of the University of Makati and the Keynote Speaker.