In conjunction with the university’s celebration of 117th founding anniversary and 25th year as a university, CvSU accorded the awardees of the first-ever Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Awards during the Gawad Laya’t Diwa: Gabi ng Parangal on the night of 20 March 2023, graced by Commission on Higher Education (CHED) Commissioner Marita R. Canapi as the geust speaker.

Commissioner Canapi cited in her speech that the founding anniversary of the University is a celebration of 117 years of working together of the men and women of CvSU to achieve where it is today and the occasion is a celebration of empowering students to become good citizens of the country, nurturing the country, and a thanksgiving day for all the triumphs of CvSU over the past years.

Named as the Administrator of the Year or Gabay ng CvSU awardee was Prof. Noel A. Sedigo who is currently serving as the Campus Administrator of CvSU Trece Martirez Campus.

Model Emplyee of the Year or Galing ng CvSU awardee is the current dean of the College of Agriculture, Food, Environment, and Natural Resoures (CAFENR), Dr. Adolfo C. Manue who also served as the Director for Institutional Development Office (IDO) prior to his deanship.

Prof. Michele T. Bono, the program leader of the CvSU Bee Research, Innovation, Trade, and Extension (BRITE) Center or formerly known as CvSU Bee Program, and faculty member at the Department of Biological Sciences received the Tagapag-ugnay ng CvSU or Extensionist of the Year Award.

Husay ng CvSU Award was conferred to the College of Criminal Justice (CCJ) as the best organizational unit received by Dean Famela Iza Cabe-Matic and Pinakamaayos na Yunit ng CvSU Award was accorded to the Office of Student Affairs and Services (OSAS) for being the most organized unit in the university received by Dean Sharon M. Isip.

The said award’s night recognized the men and women behind the milestones and success stories of the university such as loyalty and service awardees and PRAISE awardees who received a plaque of recognition and a cash reward.