The new set of officers of the CvSU Faculty Association, Inc. – Main Campus took their oath, virtually, on 13 April. Dr. Hernando D. Robles led the oath taking.

During the ceremony, Dr. Robles urged the new set of FA Officers to work hand in hand with the Administration, particularly on providing solutions to the issues and concerns of the faculty.

On behalf of the officers, FA President Marlon Pereña expressed their strong commitment to conduct and support activities that will promote the welfare of all faculty members in the Main Campus.

The CvSU-FA Main Campus Officers who will serve until 2023 are:

President: Marlon R. Perena

Vice President: Jocelyn A. Legaspi

Secretary: Jovan B. Alitagtag

Treasurer: Janice E. Paiton

Auditor: Jason D. Braga

PRO: Garry M. Cahibaybayan

Business Manager: Erlinda C. Eustaquio

Witnesses during the oath taking were the four CvSU vice presidents – Dr. Ma. Agnes P. Nuestro (Academic Affairs), Dr. Camilo A. Polinga (Administrative and Support Services), Dr. Melbourne R. Talactac (Research and Extension), and Dr. Leyma L. Cero (Planning and Development). Also present were Engr. Gerry M. Castillo and Dr. Nelson J. Montialto of the Election Committee, Ms. Catherine J. Quiñones of the Presidential Management Coordinating Office, and Asst. Prof. Adora Joy T. Plete of the Public Affairs and Communications Office.